Parliament on accredited media for State of the Nation Address 2017

25 Jan 2017

Accredited Media: State of the Nation Address 2017

A final list of all members of the media who are accredited to cover the State of the Nation Address has been published on the Parliament website ( today.

Please find accredited media on the following link:   

The closing date for media accreditation applications was on 9 January 2017 and no late applications are accepted.

Collection of media tags:

Accredited members of the media can collect their accreditation at 49 Hope Street, Cape Town, from 3 to 8 February 2017 from 9h00 – 18h00 (including weekends). The accreditation office will close at 17h00 on Thursday, February 9 at Hope Street.

Accreditation is not transferrable and each accredited person must present themselves with their media/press card and ID/Passport/Drivers’ License. No accreditation will be issued without the presentation of a media/press card.

Collection of accreditation early, is encouraged in order to minimise queues on the day of the State of the Nation Address.

For enquiries please contact the following officials: 

Masego Dlula
Tel: 021 403 8141
Cell: 081 715 9398

Nolizwi Magwagwa
Tel: 021 403 2465
Cell: 081 716 5824

More on: