President Cyril Ramaphosa receives Letters of Credence, 15 May

14 May 2019

President Cyril Ramaphosa will tomorrow, 15 May 2019, receive Letters of Credence from Ambassadors and High Commissioners-designate who have been designated by the governments of twelve (12) countries to serve in diplomatic missions in South Africa.

Tomorrow’s credentials ceremony will take place at the Sefako Makgatho Presidential Guesthouse in Pretoria.

Heads of Mission-designates from the following countries are due to advance diplomatic relations between their home countries and South Africa: Ukraine, Republic of Montenegro, Republic of Botswana, Republic of Guinea, Japan, Hellenic Republic of Greece, Republic of Iraq, Republic of Italy, Federal Republic of Nigeria, Dominican Republic, Argentine Republic, and the Republic of Serbia.

Details of the event are as follows:
Date: Wednesday, 15 March 2019
Time: 15h00 (media to arrive at 13h30 for the Ceremony)
Venue: Sefako Makgatho Presidential Guesthouse, Pretoria

Members of the media should send their names and ID/Passport numbers to Nangamso Gxaba on or 072 321 6355. Members of the media are also requested to present their valid press cards at the point of entry to access the venue.

Members of the media are kindly requested to wear attire that is in keeping with the decorum of this ceremony.

Media enquiries: 
Khusela Diko
Cell: 072 854 5707

Event Category: 
Issued by: 
More from: