

7th Democratic Presidential Inauguration

South Africa's seventh democratically elected President will be inaugurated at the Union Buildings in Pretoria on Wednesday, 19 June 2024. from 08:00.

The Presidential Inauguration marks the beginning of the President-elect's five-year term of office. The president-elect will take the Oath of Office or Solemn Affirmation officiated by the Chief Justice.

The inauguration ceremony will include the **National Ceremonial** Guard, 21 Gun Salute and a South Africa Air Force fly-past.

Together let us celebrate the renewal of our democracy, and 30 Years of Freedom and Democracy, under the theme:

"30 Years of Democracy, Partnership and Growth".

Catch the prestigious event live on TV. radio and social media.











