# GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

#### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

### **NOTICE 3353 OF 2025**

### **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 23 JULY 2025**

## **OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS**

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng GT421 Emfuleni Ward 74201035
- Northern Cape NC091 Sol Plaatje Ward 30901001
- Western Cape WC013 Bergrivier Ward 10103006
- Western Cape WC023 Drakenstein Ward 10203027

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
GT421 - Emfuleni	Ntuli A S	Mafatsane Thusong Centre
		Ground Floor
		2845 Union Road
		Evaton
NC091 - Sol Plaatje	Modutle D	16A Schmidtsdrift Road
		Kimberley
WC013 - Bergrivier	Linde H	28 Soetkysie Centre
		Corner of Long & Die Trek Streets
		Piketberg
WC023 - Drakenstein	Leibbrandt J H	Town Hall
		250 Main Street
		Paarl

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	158 Jan Smuts Avenue Rosebank Quarter Rosebank Johannesburg
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Block 4 Monridge Park Corner of Memorial & Kekewich Drive Kimberley
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1st Floor 304 Durban Road, Bellville Cape Town