DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

NO. 6387 4 July 2025

TRADITIONAL HEALTH PRACTITIONERS ACT, 2007 (NO. 22 of 2007)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE INTERIM TRADITIONAL HEALTH PRACTITIONERS COUNCIL OF SOUTH AFRICA

Amendment of Notice 3943 published in Government *Gazette* No. 49407 of 06 October 2023, Regarding the Appointment of Members to the Interim Traditional Health Practitioners Council of South Africa as a result of appointment of new members.

This amendment is made in terms of Regulation 6 of the Regulations relating to the appointment of members to the Interim Traditional Health Practitioners Council of South Africa (ITHPCSA), published under the Traditional Health Practitioners Act, 2007 (Act No. 22 of 2007), by Government Notice No. R685 in Government *Gazette* No. 34546 of 22 August 2011. The term of the Council is from 13 April 2023 to 12 April 2026.

No.	Category of Appointment	Applicable Section of the Act	Name
1.	Chairperson	S 7 (a)	Ms Sheila Fihliwe Khama
2.	Vice-Chairperson and Northwest Prov. Rep	S 7 (b)(c)	Mr Kenneth Mogweng
3.	Free State Prov. Rep	S 7 (c)	Ms Ntsoaki Maria Siase
4.	Mpumalanga Prov. Rep	S 7 (c)	Ms Sara Pula

No.	Category of Appointment	Applicable Section of the Act	Name
5.	Northern Cape Prov. Rep	S 7 (c)	Mr. Pieter Collins
6.	Eastern Cape Prov. Rep	S 7 (c)	Ms Nomasundu Galloway
7.	Gauteng Prov. Rep	S 7 (c)	Ms Lettie Skosana
8.	Limpopo Prov. Rep	S 7 (c)	Mr George Ramabulana
9.	KZN Prov. Rep	S 7 (c)	Mr Sibusiso Robertson Gumede
10.	Western Cape Prov. Rep	S 7 (c)	Mr Mrwetyana Lukholo
11.	Employee of the DoH	S 7 (d)	Mr Ramphelane Morewane
12.	Person versed in Law	S 7 (e)	Mr Mongezi Ntanga
13.	Member of the HPCSA (Medical Practitioner)	S 7(f)	Dr Morokolo Silas Sathekge
14.	Member of the SAPC (Pharmacist)	S 7 (g)	Ms Tlou Mavis Shivambu
15.	Community Rep	S 7 (h)	Mr Kenneth Fhatuwani Netshiombo
16.	Community Rep	S 7 (h)	Dr Piet Ntsile Kgaphole
17.	Community Rep	S 7 (h)	Dr Mpho Malatji
18.	Diviner	S 7 (i)	Mr Rapholo Joel Chauke
19.	Herbalist	S 7 (i)	Ms Sarah Motha
20.	Traditional Birth Attendant	S 7 (i)	Ms Nomzamo Patricia Ngidi
21.	Traditional Surgeon	S 7 (i)	Mr Maleke Matshingwane

DR PAKISHE AARON MOTSOALEDI, MP MINISTER OF HEALTH

DATE: