DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORT

NO. 6338

24 June 2025

NOTICE IN TERMS OF REGULATION 2(4) OF THE NORTH WEST LAND TRANSPORT REGULATIONS, 2021, MADE IN TERMS OF SECTION 10 OF THE NATIONAL LAND TRANSPORT ACT, 2009 (ACT NO. 5 OF 2009): INVITATION FOR PUBLIC COMMENT 1. In line with Regulation 2(4) of the North West Land Transport Regulations, 2021 ,made in terms of section 10 of the National Land Transport, 2009 (Act No. 5 of 2009), and published in Provincial Government Notice No. 8201 of 12 April 2021,which states that " The names of the intervention team members as contemplated in sub-regulation (1) must be published in the Provincial Gazette for a period of 21 (twenty one) days for comments by the members of public, before such intervention team can assume its responsibilities, in line with the terms of reference as approved by the responsible member."

I WESSELS MOSIMANEGAPE MORWENG, in my capacity as Member of the Executive Council for the North West Department of Community Safety and Transport Management hereby publish the names of additional new members of the North West Public Transport Intervention Team (NWPTIT) for public comments:

NO	NAME	R/G	CAPACITY	DISABILITY
1.	Letiole L.	A/F	Member	None
2.	Kagiso S.	A/M	Member	None
3.	Morutse D.	A/F	Member	None

2. All interested or affected persons may make written representations to the Department in respect of the above-mentioned determinations within a period of **seven (7) days** calculated from the date of publication of this notice, and such written representations must –

(a) clearly state the basis on which such party or parties claim to be interested or affected and clearly state the grounds on which any proposed member should not be considered;

(b) be delivered by hand within **seven (7) days** calculated from the date of publication of this notice to;

Office of the Member of the Executive Council for the North West Community Safety and Transport Management,

3rd Floor Tirelo Building

Dr Albert Luthuli Drive

Mmabatho

2735

WESSELS MOSIMANEGAPE MORWENG (MPL)

Member of Executive Council of the North West Province

Responsible for Department of Community Safety and Transport Management