GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNICATIONS

NO. 6223 28 May 2025

APPOINTMENT OF THE COUNCILLORS OF THE INDEPENDENT COMMUNICATIONS AUTHORITY OF SOUTH AFRICA

I, Solly Malatsi, MP, the Minister of Communications and Digital Technologies, hereby give notice of the appointment of Dr Charles Lewis, Dr Joshua Tshifhiwa Maumela, Ms Karabo Mohale and Mr Andrew Dibi Matseke as councillors of the Independent Communications Authority of South Africa (ICASA) for a period of four (4) years with effect from the date of their availability in line with section 5(1B)(c) of the Independent Communications Authority of South Africa, 2000 (Act No. 13 of 2000) as amended.

Solly Malatsi, MP

Minister of Communications & Digital Technologies

Date: 22 May 2025