## DEPARTMENT OF WATER AND SANITATION

## NO. 6203

16 May 2025

## LEBALELO WATER USER ASSOCIATION: AMENDMENT OF AREA OF OPERATION AND CHANGE OF NAME

I, Pemmy Majodina, Minister of Water and Sanitation, hereby in terms of section 92 (1) of the National Water Act, 1998 (Act 36 of 1998) declare that –

- (a) the name of Lebalelo Water User Association has been changed to Badirammogo Water User Association.
- (b) the area of operation of the Lebalelo Water User Association, as described in Government Notice 89 of 1 February 2002 and Government Notice 1110 of 18 November 2005, has been extended to include the Middle Olifants Catchment Area, the Sand River Catchment Area and the Mogalakwena River Catchment Area within the Limpopo and the Mpumalanga Provinces and includes:
  - all properties in respect of which any Member and/or User is entitled to use water (surface and underground water) by virtue of entitlements in terms of the Act and/or an Offtake Agreement and all properties where the Association's infrastructure is located; and
  - the properties set out in Annexure A and such other properties as the Members may agree in writing from time to time (including the areas of operation for Members and/or Users who are water services authorities from time to time to enable the provision of infrastructure by the Association). The properties are defined below as follows:

HAVERCROFT WEIR TO MOOIHOEK RESRVOIR - ORIGINAL WORKS	MOOIHOEK RESERVOIR TO HELENA - SOUTHERN EXTENTION	CLAPHAM RESERVOIR TO OLIFANTSPOORT - PHASE 2F	FLAG BOSHIELO DAM TO PRUISSEN - PHASE 2B	PRUISSEN TO SEKURUWE - PHASE 2B+
Havercroft 99 KT	Onverwacht 292 KT	Schoonoord 462 KS	Stavoren 676 KS	Rietfontein 240 KR
Lucerne 84 KT	Doornbosch 294 KT	Himalaya 463 KS	Arcadia 649 KS	Macalacaskop 243 KR
Geneva 85 KT	Winterveld 293 KT	Umkoanesstad 419 KS	Hinloopen 647 KS	Zwartforntien 818 LR
Stellenbosch 91 KT	Goudmyn 337 KT	Middelpunt 420 KS	Platdoorn 635 KS	Vaalkop 819 LR
Stavenhagen 92 KT	Grootboom 336 KT	Jagdlust 418 KS	Elandskraal 936 KS	Armoede 823 LR
Roodekrans 94 KT	Annex Grootboom 335 KT	Diamand 422 KS	Gaasterland 677 KS	Vier En Twintig Rivier 49 KS
Moeijelijk 412 KS	Spitskop 333 KT	Zeekoegat 421 KS	Hindostan 680 KS	Oorlogsfontein 45 KS
Zwartkoppies 41 KS	Kennedy's Vale 361 KT	Wintersveld 417 KS	Calais 563 KS	Baviaanskrans 241 KS
Paschas Kraal 466 KS	Tweefontein 360 KT	Blauwbloemetjies kloof 428 KS	Hoogte 155 KS	Tweefontein 238 KR
Waterkop 113 KT	Dwarsrivier 372 KT		Antwerpen 564 KS	Piet Potgietersrust Town and Townlands 4
Twickenham 114 KT	De Grooteboom 373 KT		Singapore 585 KS	
Hackney 116 KT	Richmond 370 KT		Doorn Boom 586 KS	

Dsjate 249 KT	Thorncliffe 374 KT	Mokkafontein 584 KS
Fernkloof 539 KS	Der Brochen 7 JT	Foley's Rust 583 KS
De Kom 252 KT	Booysendal 43 JT	Restaurant 588 KS
Zwemkloof 283 KT	Mareesburg 8 JT	Rooifontein 589 KS
Garatouw 282 KT	St. George 2 JT	Tygerpad 633 KS
Maandagshoek 254 KT	Helena 6 JT	Vooruitgang 634 KS
Hendriksplaats 281 KT		Roodesloot 130 KS
Apiesboomen 296 KT		Roode Bult 128 KS
Steelpoortsdrift 296 KT		Zandsloot 132 KS
Bothashoek 276KT		Kromdraai 129 KS
Rooiboklaagte 259 KT		Kalkvalley 153 KS
Koedoeskraal 123 KT		Kalkvalley 151 KS
Edendale 124 KT		Brakfontein 152 KS
Wimbledon 122 KT		Malgas 154 KS
Annesley I09 KT		Rietlaagte 149 KS
Streatham 100 KT		Eenzaam 148 KS
		Groothoek 99 KS
		Doornfontein 98 KS
		Vier En Twintig Rivier 49 KS
		Pruissen 48 KS
		Tambotieboom 686 KS

- (c) the Maps for the new area of operation are attached as Annexure A.
- (d) the Association's Constitution is further amended to give effect to ancillary changes arising from the collaborative nature of the Association.
- (e) the Association's objectives are amended to give effect to the conveyance of bulk water to its members, the establishment of a resourcing partnership and implementation of a socio-economic development ("SED") plan.
- (f) The Association's constitution is amended to give effect to the collaborative nature of the Association for the provision of Institutional Members and Commercial Members and the membership of the Management Committee of the Association comprising of 9 (nine) members in total comprising of 4 (four) Institutional Members and 4 (four) Commercial Members and the Chief executive Officer.

MISS PEMMY C.P. MAJODINA, MP MINISTER OF WATER AND SANITATION DATE: 16 04 2025