GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, LAND REFORM AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT

NO. 6188 14 May 2025

SPATIAL DATA INFRASTRUCTURE ACT, 2003 (ACT 54 OF 2003)

PUBLICATION OF NAMES OF PERSONS TO SERVE ON THE COMMITTEE FOR SPATIAL INFORMATION AS ESTABLISHED IN TERMS OF SECTION 5 OF THE SPATIAL DATA INFRASTRUCTURE ACT, 2003

I, Mr Mzwanele Nyhontso, the Minister of Land Reform and Rural Development, in accordance with section 5 of the Spatial Data Infrastructure Act, 2003 (Act No. 54 of 2003), hereby appoint the following persons as members of the Committee for Spatial Information for a period of three years with effect from the date of publication of this notice in a gazette.

MEMBER	REPRESENTATION	APPOINTED IN TERMS OF SECTION:	ALTERNATE MEMBER
Mr Kolekile Dalikhaya Mcdonald Mdunge	Minister of Land Reform and Rural Development	Section 5 2(a)	Not Available
Ms Angelina Mmaphuthi Ngwenya	Department of Cooperative Governance	Section 5(2) (c)(ii)	Not Available
Ms Carey-Ann Rajah	Department of Water and Sanitation	Section 5(2) (c)(iii)	Ms Regina Mpule Kekana-Rantsi
Ms Tumisang Alethea Modiole	Department of Science Technology and Innovation	Section 5(2) (c)(iii)	Mr Muhammad Sheik Oumar
Mr Nyengedzo Gareth Muthumuni	Department of Performance Monitoring and Evaluation	Section 5(2) (c)(iii)	Ms Heléne Ferreira
Dr Zakariyyaa Oumar	Department of Forestry, Fisheries and the Environment	Section 5(2) (c)(iii)	Dr Lauren Lyn Williams



Department of Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development Departement van Landbou, Grondhervorming en Landelike Ontwikkeling Muhasho wa zwa Vhulimi, Mbuedzedzo ya Mavu na Mveledziso ya Mahayani, Manayango Wezolimo, Izinguquko Kwezomhlaba Nokuthuthukiswa Kwezindawo Zasemakhaya Ndzawulo ya Vurimi, Antswiso wa Misava na Nhluvukiso wa Matikoxikaya Litiko Letekulima, Tingucuko Kutemhlaba Nekutfutrikiswa Kwetindzawo Tasemaphandleni UmNyango wezokuLima, ukuBuyiselwa kweNarha nokuThuthukiswa kweeNdawo zemaKhaya Kgoro ya Temo, Peakanyoleswa ya Naga le Tihabollo ya Dinaga- magae Lefapha la Temothuo, Kabobotjiha ya Naha le Tihabollo ya Dibaka tsa Mahae Lefapha la Temothuo, Pusetsodinaga le Tihabollo ya Metsemagae ISebe lezoLimo, uBuyekezo kwemiHlaba no Phuhliso lamaPhandle





MEMBER	REPRESENTATION	APPOINTED IN TERMS OF SECTION:	ALTERNATE MEMBER
Ms Celiwe Kgowedi	Gauteng Office of the Premier	Section 5(2) (d)	Not available
Mr Langalethu Majola	Eastern Cape Office of the Premier	Section 5(2) (d)	Ms Phinda Nogcinisa
Ms Nkgomoditse Molema	Northwest Office of the Premier	Section 5(2) (d)	Not Available
Ms Jakoba Christina Meyer	Northern Cape Office of the Premier	Section 5(2) (d)	Dr Gerrit Botha
Ms Thandolwethu Zamantungwa Khumalo	City of uMhlathuze Municipality	Section 5(2) (e)	Not Available
Ms S'lindile Prudence Mhlongo	South African Geomatics Council	Section 5(2) (g)	Ms Nomusa Princess Jennifer Sithole
Mr Michael Dudumele Manyama	South African Post Office	Section 5(2) (i)	Not Available
Ms Kathryn Anne Arnold	Council for Scientific and Industrial Research	Section 5(2) (i)	Not Available
Mr Viresh Singh	Rand Water	Section 5(2) (i)	Not Available
Mr Tilfred Vongane Mabuza	Mangaung Metropolitan Municipality	Section 5(2) (j)	Not Available
Mr Celani Thokozani Myeza	City of Johannesburg	Section 5(2) (j)	Mr Kenneth Baloyi

APPOINTED IN TERMS OF SECTION 5(4) OF THE SDI ACT	MEMBER
Chairperson	Mr Kolekile Dalikhaya Mcdonald Mdunge
Deputy Chairperson	Ms Carey Rajah

MR MZWANELE NYONTSO (MP)
MINISTER OF LAND REFORM AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT
DATE: 26/03/2025

