GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 3183 OF 2025

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS - 28 MAY 2025

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC109 Kou-Kamma Ward 21009005
- Free State FS203 Ngwathe Ward 42003016
- Northern Cape NC062 Nama Khoi Ward 30602006
- Northern Cape NC066 Karoo Hoogland Ward 30606004

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC109 - Kou-Kamma	Somtseu T L	5 Keet Street Kareedouw
FS203 - Ngwathe	Mabale C	Forum Building Liebenbergstrek Street Parys
NC062 - Nama Khoi	Hartley R	6 Rivierstraat Springbok
NC066 - Karoo Hoogland	Fish S	7 Piet Retief Street Sutherland

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	25 St Helena Drive Triple Point Beacon Bay East London
Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	196 Nelson Mandela Drive Noble House 1st Floor Brandwag Bloemfontein
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Block 4 Monridge Park Corner of Memorial & Kekewich Drive Kimberley