## GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

## **DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORT**

## NOTICE 3107 OF 2025

## THE NEWLY APPOINTED MEMBERS OF THE AIR SERVICES LICENSING COUNCIL (ASLC) AND THE INTERNATIONAL AIR SERVICE COUNCIL (ISAC) FOR A THREE-YEAR TERM, EFFECTIVE FROM 1 APRIL 2025 TO 31 MARCH 2028

According to Section 4 of the Air Services Licensing Act, 1990 (Act No. 115 of 1990) and the International Air Services Act, 1993 (Act No. 60 of 1993), respectively, the Minister of Transport, Ms. BD Creecy, MP, has appointed the following persons to serve on the Air Services Licensing Council (ASLC) and the International Air Service Council (IASC) for a three-year term, started 1 April 2025 and ending 31 March 2028.

Name	Capacity	Race	Gender	Area of Expertise
Ms. Precious	Chairperson	African	Female	Qualified CA (SA).
Nompumelelo Sibiya				Management, Commerce and
				Finance.
Ms. Refilwe Ledwaba	Vice-	African	Female	Aviation
	Chairperson			
Mr. Mochele Noge	Member	African	Male	Management, Commerce and
				Taxation
Mr. Mokgema Mongane	Member	African	Male	Management, Transportation
				and Corporate Governance

The persons listed on the table below have been appointed to serve as the ASLC:

The persons listed on the table below have been appointed to serve as the IASC:

Name	Capacity	Race	Gender	Area of Expertise
Adv Derick Block	Chairperson	Coloured	Male	Law
Mr. Suren Maharaj	Vice- Chairperson	Indian	Male	Qualified CA (SA) Management and Finance
Ms. Precious Dludla	Member	African	Female	Management, Law
Mr. Tlelima Patrick Makhetha	Member	African	Male	Law
Ms. Refilwe Moreetsi	Member	African	Female	Management, Transportation Aviation