GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

DEPARTMENT OF SPORTS, ARTS AND CULTURE

NO. 5998 17 March 2025

I, Gayton Mckenzie, Minister of Sport, Arts and Culture officially approved the following geographical names, in terms of Section 10 (2) of the South African Geographical Names Council Act (Act No 118 of 1998).

NO	NEW NAME	PROVINCE	LOCAL MUNICIPALITY	DISTRICT MUNICIPALITY	FEATURE
1.	IRholo lakwaMabhoko (spelling correction from Mapoch Cave)	Limpopo	Elias Motsoaledi Local Municipality	Sekhukhune District Municipality	Cave
2.	Chavani-Wa- Mhinga Change of name from Botsoleni	Limpopo	Collins Chabane District Municipality	Vhembe District Municipality	Village