GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 3045 OF 2025

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 2 APRIL 2025

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC135 Intsika Yethu Ward 21305013
- Gauteng JHB City of Johannesburg Ward 79800082 and 79800099
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN262 uPhongolo Ward 52602012
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN292 KwaDukuza Ward 52902028
- Limpopo LIM344 Makhado Ward 93404009

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC135 - Intsika Yethu	Roto K	150A Plantation Road Cofimvaba
JHB - City of Johannesburg	Mafune I	Brixton Multipurpose Centre 78 Mercury Street Mayfair West Johannesburg
KZN262 - uPhongolo	Kunene S	Municipal Office 61 Martin Street Pongola

KZN292 - KwaDukuza	Viramuthu S C	Albert House
		Corner of Link and R102 Road
		KwaDukuza
LIM344 - Makhado	Mobbie H P	Unit 12
		Sanlam Centre
		89 Kruger Street
		Makhado

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	St Helena Drive Triple Point Beacon Bay East London
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Old Trafford 4 Houghton Estate The Isle of Houghton 36 Boundary Road Parktown Johannesburg
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 Langford drive Westville Durban
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	No.1 Nicosia Street 1st Floor Ismini Office Park Bendor Polokwane