GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNICATIONS AND DIGITAL TECHNOLOGIES

NO. 5979

14 March 2025

APPOINTMENT OF BOARD MEMBERS OF THE SOUTH AFRICAN POSTBANK SOC LIMITED

By virtue of powers vested in me by Section 14(6)(b) of The South African Postbank Limited Act, 2010 (Act No. 9 of 2010) as amended, read together with Clause 5.6.9 of the Memorandum of Incorporation of The South African Postbank SOC Limited, I, Mr. Solly Malatsi, the Minister of Communications and Digital Technologies, hereby give notice of the appointment of the persons mentioned hereunder as non-executive directors of The South African Postbank Limited for a period of five (5) years with effect from 03 March 2025 to 02 March 2030:

- a. Mr. KW Ngema;
- b. Ms. KJ Siyila;
- c. Mr. KG Sukdev;
- d. Mr. IA Mamoojee;
- e. Ms. N Minyuku;
- f. Ms. WFH Majola; and
- g. Ms. NY Jekwa.

In terms of section 12(4) of The South African Postbank Limited Act, 2010 (Act No. 9 of 2010) as amended, read together with Clause 5.4.4 of the Memorandum of Incorporation of The Postbank SOC Limited, I have designated Mr. KW Ngema as the Chairperson of the Board for the same period.

Hon. Solly Malatsi, MP Date: 07/03/2025