GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 3016 OF 2025

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 19 MARCH 2025

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng JHB City of Johannesburg Ward 79800059
- Northern Cape NC451 Joe Morolong Ward 34501001
- Western Cape WC014 Saldanha Bay Ward 10104001

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
JHB - City of Johannesburg	Mafune I	Brixton Multipurpose Centre
		78 Mercury Street
		Mayfair West
		Johannesburg
NC451 - Joe Morolong	Gopetse T J	D320 Cardington Road
		Churchill Village
		Moshaweng
WC014 - Saldanha Bay	Mettler H F W	19B School Street
		Vredenburg

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Gauteng	Provincial Office of the	Old Trafford 4
	Electoral Commission	Houghton Estate
		The Isle of Houghton
		36 Boundary Road
		Parktown
		Johannesburg

Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Block 4 Monridge Park Corner of Memorial & Kekewich Drive Kimberley
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1st Floor 304 Durban Road Bellville Cape Town