DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNICATIONS AND DIGITAL TECHNOLOGIES

NO. 5859 14 February 2025

APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS AND CHAIRPERSON OF THE ZA DOMAIN NAME AUTHORITY (ZADNA)

By virtue of the powers vested in me by section 62 (2)(f) of the Electronic Communications and Transactions Act, 2002 (Act No. 25 of 2002), I Mr Hon. Solly Malatsi, MP, the Minister of Communications and Digital Technologies, hereby give notice that, I have appointed the following persons as non-executive directors to the Board of ZA. Domain Name Authority:

- a) Ms Palesa Legoze (re-appointment) (Chairperson);
- b) Ms Sizo Mzizi (re-appointment);
- c) Ms Veronica Mmakoma Motloutsi (re-appointment);
- d) Prof. Daniel Mashao (re-appointment);
- e) Ms. Salome Chiloane-Nwabueze;
- f) Ms Siphokazi Simandla;
- g) Mr. Hangalakani Harris Nkanyane;
- h) Mr. Qondile Khedama; and
- i) Dr. Jonty Tshipa.

The appointment of these Board members is for a period of four (4) years with effect from 01 November 2024.

Approved/Not Approved

Mr Hon. Solly Malatsi, (MP)

Minister of Communications and Digital Technologies

Date: 07 February 2025