# GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

#### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

#### NOTICE 2947 OF 2025

### **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 17 FEBRUARY 2025**

## OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC441 Matatiele Ward 24401010
- KwaZulu Natal KZN271 uMhlabuyalingana Ward 52701015

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC441 - Matatiele	Matiwane L	92 Main Street Matatiele
KZN271 - uMhlabuyalingana	Zikhali S N	Umhlabuyalingana Municipality Manguza Road Mangusi

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	St Helena Drive Triple Point Beacon Bay East London
KwaZulu Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 Langford drive Westville Durban