General Notices • Algemene Kennisgewings

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 2936 OF 2025

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 05 FEBRUARY 2025

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng GT422 Midvaal Ward 74202001
- Gauteng GT485 Rand West City Ward 74805035

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

| Municipality | MEO Name | Address |
|------------------------|------------|--|
| GT422 - Midvaal | Mpai A | Speaker's Offices Mitchell Street Meyerton |
| GT485 - Rand West City | Ndlovu T C | 106 Kenneth Road Greenhills Randfontein |

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

| Gauteng | Provincial Office of the | Old Trafford 4 |
|---------|--------------------------|----------------------|
| | Electoral Commission | Houghton Estate |
| | | The Isle of Houghton |
| | | 36 Boundary Road |
| | | Parktown |
| | | Johannesburg |