GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 2864 OF 2024

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS - 18 DECEMBER 2024

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- KwaZulu-Natal KZN225 Msunduzi Ward 52205002
- Northern Cape NC065 Hantam Ward 30605007

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZN225 - Msunduzi	Kanya B	AS Chetty Building 333 Church Street Pietermaritzburg
NC065 - Hantam	Pretorius R J	Kerk Straat Plot 3656 Calvinia

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 Langford drive Westville Durban
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Block 4 Monridge Park Corner of Memorial & Kekewich Drive Kimberley