GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORT

NOTICE 2842 OF 2024

AIR SERVICES LICENSING ACT, 1990 (ACT NO. 115 OF 1990), AND INTERNATIONAL AIR SERVICES ACT, 1993 (ACT NO 60 OF 1993): NAMES OF SHORTLISTED CANDIDATES TO SERVE ON THE AIR SERVICE LICENSING AND THE INTERNATIONAL AIR SERVICES COUNCILS

The Minister of Transport, Ms. BD Creecy, MP, wishes to appoint suitable persons to serve as Members of the International Air Services Council and the Air Services Licensing Council according to the criteria set out in the International Air Services Act, 1993 (Act No. 60 of 1993), and the Air Services Licensing Act, 1990 (Act No. 115 of 1990).

In accordance with section 4 of the International Air Services Act and section 4 of the Air Services Licensing Act, the Minister hereby publishes the following individuals who have expressed interest in serving on the two Licensing Councils:

Mr. Trevor Abrahams	Adv Sonwabiso	Mr Vincent Molawa	Mr Tlelima Patric
	Magaqa	Ngoetjana	Makhetha
Ms. Nalini Maharaj	Mr Mokgema	Ms Precious Dludla	Dr Musiiwa Eric
	Mongane		Mudau
Dr. Bongani Blessing	Adv. Lufuno Tokyo	Mr Abdul Qadir	Mrs Nomveliso
Mabizela	Nevondwe	Chogle	Ntanjana
Adv. Derick J Block	Raesibe Sharon	Ms Irene	Mr Maloba Mamoloko
	Kekana	Nomalungelo	Kenneth
		Mpolweni	
Ms. Sindisiwe Pearl	Lunga Tukani	Ms Princess	Ms Margret
Ngubane		Mangoma	Makgethoa Molefe
Dr. Jonty Tshipa	Adv Litabe Nthama	Mr. Xolani Gwala	Dr Ntombana Del
	Matthews		Sekgaphane
Mr. Mfundo Wiseman	Mr Gcinumzi Daka	Mr. Nare Thupana	Ms Bembe Zwane
Thango			
Mr. Mochele Noge	Mr Nkhangweleni	Mr. Thembelani	Ms Nomndeni Xolile
	Rambau	Mpakati	Banda
Mr. Percy Pefile	Mr Manamela Kgabu	Mr Rolihlahla Vuzane	Ms Refilwe Moreetsi
	Morris		
Mr. Sindile Sid Faku	Adv Arthur Maisela	Mr. Leroy Musa	Mrs. Pfumelani
		Nsibande	Dorcas Mbulayeni
Mr. Comfort Dithula	Mr. Langalibalele	Mr. Maphalle K	Mr Zenzele Myeza
Nabane	Leon Langa	Maponya	
Mr. Grant Reagon	Ms Babongile	Mr Suren Maharaj	Mr Netshipise Masala
Son	Mthethwa		Emmanuel
Mr. Bheki Innocent	Adv Nontutuzelo	Mr Khotso James	Mr Patrick Roy Mnisi
Dladla	Njeza	Sello	

Precious	Mr Nhlanhla	Mr. Thilivhali	Dr Prittish Dala
Nompumelelo Sibiya	Vusumuzi	Ramawa	
	Mkhwanazi		
Mr. Andile Qodashe	Adv Lavandran	Mr. Rickie Rodger	Ms Refilwe Ledwaba
	Nanda Gopaul	Rennie	
Adv James Chiumya	Mr S'mangaliso	Ms Anchal	Mr. Mongezi India
	Patrick Vilakazi	Baniparsadh	
Adv Matsobane	Mr Karabo Modipane	Mr Tumi Ramonotsi	Mr Mpapa Kanyane
Gabriel Mello			
Ms Sibongile Sambo	Mr Sivuyile Bukula		

The International Air Services Act further mandates the Minister to designate a person as the Chairperson of the International Air Services Act. In this regard an official from the Department of Transport will be designated to fulfil this role.

The summarised profiles of the above candidates are now available on <u>www.transport.gov.za</u> for inspection by any member of the public as well as the associations of the representatives listed in section 4 of the International Air Services Act, 1993 and section 4 the Air Services Licensing Act, 1990.

Interested parties may submit written objections or comments about the above-mentioned individuals to NembudaP@dot.gov.za and TshivhaZ@dot.gov.za by 16h00 on Monday, 9 December 2024.