GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

NOTICE 2838 OF 2024

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 04 DECEMBER 2024

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC139 Enoch Mgijima Ward 21309031
- Eastern Cape EC154 Port St Johns Ward 21504011
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN275 Mtubatuba Ward 52705016
- Limpopo LIM361 Thabazimbi Ward 93601001, 93601002, 93601003, 93601004, 93601005, 93601006, 93601007, 93601008, 93601009, 93601010, 93601011 and 93601012
- North West NW404 Maquassi Hills Ward 64004005
- Northern Cape NC066 Karoo Hoogland Ward 30606001
- Western Cape WC045 Oudtshoorn Ward 10405009

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC139 - Enoch Mgijima	Fatuse N N	19 Prince Alfred Street Komani
EC154 - Port St Johns	Mzayiya E	Erf 166 Church Street Port St Johns
KZN275 - Mtubatuba	Mkhwanazi S S	Mtuba Plaza Lot 199 Shop 16A Corner of St Lucia & John Ross Highway Mtubatuba

LIM361 - Thabazimbi	Pilane D	20 Judith Street Thabazimbi
NW404 - Maquassi Hills	Roscher A	23 Broadbent Street Wolmaransstad
NC066 - Karoo Hoogland	Malan D M	7 Piet Retief Street Sutherland
WC045 - Oudtshoorn	Smit R K	23 High Street Oudtshoorn

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	St Helena Drive Triple Point Beacon Bay East London
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 Langford drive Westville Durban
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	No.1 Nicosia Street 1st Floor Ismini Office Park Bendor Polokwane
North West	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Erf 3794 Protea Office Park Sekame Road Mmabatho
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Block 4 Monridge Park Corner of Memorial & Kekewich Drive Kimberley
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 st Floor 304 Durban Road Bellville Cape Town