DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

NO. 5547 15 November 2024

ANNEXURE A

PUBLISHMENT OF THE NAMES OF THE MEMBERS OF THE CURRENT NATIONAL HEALTH RESEARCH ETHICS COUNCIL (NHREC)

I, Dr PA Motsoaledi, Minister of Health, hereby in terms of section 72(2)(b) of the National Health Act 2003 (Act No 61 of 2003), publish the names of the members of the current National Health Research Ethics Council (NHREC):

Professor P Engel-Hills (Chairperson), Professor S Singh (Deputy Chairperson), Professor C Brink, Dr C Chauke, Dr D Diale, Ms Z Jafta, Professor M Labuschaigne, Professor S Matlala, Professor J Mbokazi, Professor Z Mkhize-Kwitshana, Professor N Mooi, Professor L Qalinge, Professor E Seekoe, Mr T Sehloho and Ms T Zondi

DR PA MOTSOALEDI, MP MINSTER OF HEALTH

DATE: