GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

GENERAL NOTICE 2805 OF 2024

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 20 NOVEMBER 2024

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC129 Raymond Mhlaba Ward 21209023
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town Ward 19100030
- Western Cape WC011 Matzikama Ward 10101006

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC129 - Raymond Mhlaba	Malinzi U T	6A Market Square Adelaide
CPT - City of Cape Town	Morgan G R	Unit 2 Aden Square 41 Lawrence Road Athlone
WC011 - Matzikama	Phillips L J	OCTA Building 2 Waterkant Street Vredendal

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the	St Helena Drive
	Electoral Commission	Triple Point
		Beacon Bay
		East London
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the	The Bridge
	Electoral Commission	1 st Floor
		304 Durban Road
		Bellville
		Cape Town