GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

GENERAL NOTICE 2770 OF 2024

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 23 OCTOBER 2024

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng TSH City of Tshwane Ward 79900084
- Mpumalanga MP302 Msukaligwa Ward 83002007
- Mpumalanga MP312 Emalahleni Ward 83102024
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town Ward 19100008
- Western Cape WC024 Stellenbosch Ward 10204008
- Western Cape WC044 George Ward 10404020

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
TSH - City of Tshwane	Pillay N	330
		3rd Floor
		East Wing Sammy Marks Square
		Pretoria
MP302 - Msukaligwa	Zwane B	Corner of Naude & Sluiter Street
		Ermelo
MP312 - Emalahleni	Mayisela H S	Old ABSA building
		1ST Floor
		cnr Mandela & Kruger Street
		Emalahleni
CPT - City of Cape Town	Morgan G R	Unit 3
		30 Bella Rosa Street
		Rosenpark
		Bellville
WC024 - Stellenbosch	Mettler G L	Unit 1
		Bosmanshuis
		135 Dorp Street
		Stellenbosch Rosenpark
		Bellville

WC044 - George	Brown L	Suite 110
		Bateleur Park
		133 Cradock Street
		George

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Old Trafford 4 Houghton Estate The Isle of Houghton 36 Boundary Road Parktown Johannesburg
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	23 Roodt Street Nelspruit
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 st Floor 304 Durban Road Bellville Cape Town