PROCLAMATION 187 OF 2024

The National Department of Human Settlements hereby publishes for public information the following Restructuring Zones in terms of the social housing Policy, the social Housing guidelines and the Social Housing Act, 2008 (Act No. 16 of 2008)

Baffalo City Metropolitan Municipality, Enoch Mgijima Municipality, Insika Yethu Municipality and Umzimvubu Municipality Restructuring Zones for the Development of Social Housing in the Eastern Cape Province.

Province	Municipality	Area	Description
Eastern Cape Province	Baffalo City Metropolitan Municipality	Mount Ruth.	Mount Ruth.
		Mdantsane Highway CBD	Mdantsane.
	Enoch Mgijima Municipality	Queenstown	Queenstown
	Insika Yethu Municipality	Cofimvaba	Cofimvaba
	Umzimvubu	Mount Frere.	Mount Frere.
	Municipality	Mount Aylif.	Mount Aylif.

KwaDukuza Municipality Restructuring Zones for the Development of Social Housing in the KwaZulu Natal Province.

Province	Municipality	Area	Description
KwaZulu Natal	KwaDukuza	Skakaskraal	Nkobongo
Province	Municipality		Shayamoya
			Woodmead
			Lower Oaklands Shakaskraal
		Greater	Drienfontein
		Drienfontein	Doornkloof
		Difernontein	Avro
			Hemsel
			Isinembe Area
			Manor Estate
			Inglemere Estate
			Collisheen
			Compensation
		Ballitoville	Shaka's Rock
			Elephant Rock
			Black Rock
			Seaward Estate
			Beverly Hills
			Simbithi Eco Estate
			Fox Hill
			Dunkirk Estate

Brettenwood
Wakenshaw Estate
Avondale
Shefield Beach Estate
Salt Rock
Townends Park