GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

GENERAL NOTICE 2734 OF 2024

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 9 OCTOBER 2024

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape BUF Buffalo City Ward 29200012 and 29200020
- Eastern Cape EC135 Instika Yethu Ward 21305015
- Northern Cape NC084 !Kheis Ward 30804006

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
BUF – Buffalo City	Mosehana DM	Shop No. 7 Northwing Building Beacon Bay Crossing Bonza Bay Road East London
EC135 – Intsika Yethu	Roto K	150A Plantation Road Cofimvaba
NC084 - !Kheis	Van Eck C	Blouvalk Street (Stand 2691) Groblershoop

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the	St Helena Drive
	Electoral Commission	Triple Point
		Beacon Bay
		East London

Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the	Block 4
	Electoral Commission	Monridge Park
		Corner of Memorial & Kekewich
		Drive
		Kimberley