GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 2693 OF 2024

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS - 11 SEPTEMBER 2024

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park,
 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Free State FS184 Matjhabeng Ward 41804035
- Free State MAN Mangaung Ward 49400018, 49400020, 49400022 and 49400025
- Gauteng GT481 Mogale City Ward 74801012
- Gauteng JHB City of Johannesburg Ward 79800009 and 79800021
- KwaZulu-Natal ETH eThekwini Ward 59500033, 59500035 and 59500036
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN212 uMdoni Ward 52102015
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN216 Ray Nkonyeni Ward 52106014 and 52106024
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN223 Mpofana Ward 52203004
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN286 Nkandla Ward 52806004
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN292 KwaDukuza Ward 52902006
- Limpopo LIM362 Lephalale Ward 93602003
- North West NW392 Naledi Ward 63902007
- North West NW403 Matlosana Ward 64003039
- North West NW405 JB Marks Ward 64005007, 64005022 and 64005024

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
FS184 - Matjhabeng	Moeketsi R	Golden Heights Building 1st Floor 64 Bok Street Welkom
MAN - Mangaung	Rapulungoane K	City Hall Building 1st Floor Room 42 President Brand Street Bloemfontein
GT481 - Mogale City	Ngutshana D	Corner of Commissioner & Monument Street Krugersdorp
JHB - City of Johannesburg	Brink F W	Brixton Multipurpose Centre 78 Foyle ave Mayfair West Johannesburg 2092
ETH - eThekwini	Cele S O	Delta Tower RAM Building 15 th Floor 300 Anton Lembede Street Durban
KZN212 - uMdoni	Hlongwane S S N	Corner of Bram Fisher & Williamson Street Scottburgh
KZN216 - Ray Nkonyeni	Zulu K	7 Corner of Reynold & Memorial Road Port Shepstone
KZN223 - Mpofana	Dladla E H	Municipal Building 10 Claughton Terrace Mooi River
KZN286 - Nkandla	Buthelezi L S	Nkandla Municipality 292 Maree Road Nkandla
KZN292 - KwaDukuza	Viramuthu S C	Albert House Corner of Link and R102 Road KwaDukuza
LIM362 - Lephalale	Tefo J R	Lephalale Municipality Corner of Douwater & Joe Slovo Street Lephalale
NW392 - Naledi	Matlawe A	50 Stella Street Vryburg
NW403 - Matlosana	Seametso L	Jade Square Corner of OR Tambo & Magaretha Prinsloo Street Klerksdorp
NW405 - JB Marks	Roscher A	IEC local Office 12 Luke Street Potchefstroom 2531

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	CNR of Nobel Street and Nelson Mandela Drive Nobel House First Floor Brandwag Bloemfontein
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Old Trafford 4 Houghton Estate The Isle of Houghton 36 Boundary Road Parktown Johannesburg
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 Langford drive Westville Durban
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	No.1 Nicosia Street 1st Floor Ismini Office Park Bendor Polokwane
North West	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Erf 3794 Protea Office Park Sekame Road Mmabatho