GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 2677 OF 2024

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 28 AUGUST 2024

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Free State FS203 Ngwathe Ward 42003007
- Gauteng JHB City of Johannesburg Ward 79800087 and 79800089
- Gauteng TSH City of Tshwane Ward 79900092
- KwaZulu-Natal ETH eThekwini Ward 59500034
- Mpumalanga MP313 Steve Tshwete Ward 83103010
- Mpumalanga M324 Nkomazi Ward 83204017
- North West NW371 Moretele Ward 63701026
- North West NW372 Madibeng Ward 63702017 and 63702030
- North West NW373 Rustenburg Ward 63703045
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town Ward 19100058
- Western Cape WC012 Cederberg Ward 10102002
- Western Cape WC024 Stellenbosch Ward 10204017

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
FS203 - Ngwathe	Mabale C	Forum Building Liebenbergstrek Street Parys
JHB - City of Johannesburg	Brink F W	78 Foyle Avenue Mayfair West Brixton

		Multi-Purpose Centre
TSH - City of Tshwane	Pillay N	330 3 rd Floor East Wing Sammy Marks Square Pretoria
ETH - eThekwini	Cele S O	Delta Tower RAM Building 15 th Floor 300 Anton Lembede Street Durban
MP313 - Steve Tshwete	Masilela A M	Middelburg Town Council Corner of Wanderers & Church Street Middelburg
MP324 - Nkomazi	Mogatusi P	Nkomazi Municipality 9 Park Street Malelane
NW371 - Moretele	Setshedi S	Bakgatlha Ba Mosetlha Tribal Office 2228 Moshate Section Makapanstad
NW372 - Madibeng	Tsotetsi A M	Traffic Office Building 53 Van Velden Street Brits
NW373 - Rustenburg	Rademeyer J R	Old Municipal Building IEC Office Corner Fatima Bhayat and Beyers Naude Drive Rustenburg
CPT - City of Cape Town	Morgan G R	Unit 3 No 20 Devonshire Road Wynberg Cape town
WC012 - Cederberg	Titus A	9 Voortrekker Road Clanwilliam
WC024 - Stellenbosch	Mettler G L	Unit 1 Bosmanshuis 135 Dorp Street Stellenbosch

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Free State	Provincial Office of the	CNR of Nobel Street and
	Electoral Commission	Nelson Mandela Drive
		First Floor
		Nobel House
		Brandwag
		Bloemfontein
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the	Old Trafford 4
_	Electoral Commission	Houghton Estate
		The Isle of Houghton
		36 Boundary Road
		Parktown
		Johannesburg

KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 Langford drive Westville Durban
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	23 Roodt Street Nelspruit
North West	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Erf 3794 Protea Office Park Sekame Road Mmabatho
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 st Floor 304 Durban Road Bellville Cape Town