## **BOARD NOTICE 639 OF 2024**



## **BOARD NOTICE**

## RE-APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF THE INDEPENDENT REGULATORY BOARD FOR AUDITORS

Notice is hereby given in accordance with the provisions of Section 11(7) of the Auditing Profession Act, No 26 of 2005, as amended by Act 2 of 2015 and Act 5 of 2021 ("**the Act**"), that the Minister of Finance has re-appointed the following persons as members of the IRBA Board.

Name	Qualifications
Fulvio Tonelli	B Com
	B Com Hons
Naidene Ford-Hoon	B Com
	B Compt Hons
Richard Hawkins	B Com
	B Compt Hons
Thabiso Kutumela	B Com
	LLB
	M Laws
Zine Mshengu	B Com
	B Com Hons Accounting
	M Science (Finance) in Financial Sector
	Management
Protas Phili	B Com (Accounting)
	Post Graduate Diploma in Accounting
	M Com (Taxation)
Nalini Maharaj	B Proc
	LLB
Ruth Benjamin Swales	B Com
	Certificate in Theory of Accounting

In accordance with the provisions of Section 12(1) and 12(2) of the Act, the re-appointments are for a second term of three years effective 8 June 2024 until 7 June 2027.

Fulvio Tonelli Board Chairperson