GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 2606 OF 2024

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 17 JULY 2024

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where
a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues
listed below;
The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303
Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- □ Eastern Cape EC124 Amathlathi Ward 21204007
- ☐ KwaZulu Natal KZN252 Newcastle Ward 52502028
- □ North West NW403 Matlosana Ward 64003001 and 64003025

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC124 - Amathlathi	Shasha Z	23 Alfred Street
		Stutterheim
KZN252 - Newcastle	Ndlovu N I	61 Sutherland Street
		Newcastle
NW403 - Matlosana	Seametso L	Jade Square
		Corner of OR Tambo & Magaretha
		Prinsloo Street
		Klerksdorp

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the	St Helena Drive
	Electoral Commission	Triple Point
		Beacon Bay
		East London
KwaZulu Natal	Provincial Office of the	1 Langford drive
	Electoral Commission	Westville
		Durban
North West	Provincial Office of the	Erf 3794
	Electoral Commission	Protea Office Park
		Sekame Road
		Mmabatho
T .	1	1