# General Notices • Algemene Kennisgewings

### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

#### NOTICE 2517 OF 2024

#### **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS - 19 JUNE 2024**

## OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303
  Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- KwaZulu-Natal KZN213 uMzumbe Ward 52103001, 52103002, 52103003, 52103009, 52103011 and 52103019
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN245 uMvoti Ward 52405010
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN252 Newcastle Ward 52502005
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN262 uPhongolo Ward 52602015
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN265 Nongoma Ward 52605011
- KwaZulu Natal KZN285 Mthonjaneni Ward 52805010
- KwaZulu Natal KZN435 uMzimkhulu Ward 54305001
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town Ward 19100064, 19100105 and 19100113
- Western Cape WC053 Beaufort West Ward 10503001, 10503003 and 10503006

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZN213 - uMzumbe	Ngcobo P D	Umzumbe Municipality Building (near taxi rank) Isipofu Road Umzumbe
KZN245 - uMvoti	Mchunu B J	Shop 2 40 Bell Street Greytown
KZN252 - Newcastle	Ndlovu N I	61 Sutherland Street Newcastle
KZN262 - uPhongolo	Kunene S	Municipal Office 61 Martin Street Pongola
KZN265 - Nongoma	Sithole M E	Municipal Building Lot 103 Main Street Nongoma
KZN285 - Mthonjaneni	Mlondo B D	Mthonjaneni Municipality 21 Reinhold Street (next to Town Hall) Melmoth
KZN435 - uMzimkhulu	Nduku N	Umzimkhulu Gateway Tourism Centre Erf 223 Umzimkulu
CPT - City of Cape Town	Morgan G R	6 Rooikrans Avenue Grassy Park
CPT - City of Cape Town	Morgan G R	Unit 3 30 Bella Rosa Street Rosenpark Bellville
WC053 - Beaufort West	Makgopa M	117 Donkin Street Beaufort West

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 Langford drive Westville Durban
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 <sup>st</sup> Floor 304 Durban Road Bellville Cape Town