GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 2401 OF 2024 ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS - 24 April 2024

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC102 Blue Crane Route Ward 21002004
- Eastern Cape EC145 Walter Sisulu Ward 21405008
- Gauteng GT481 Mogale City Ward 74801039
- Gauteng GT485 Rand West City Ward 74805006
- Gauteng TSH City of Tshwane Ward 79900002
- Limpopo LIM354 Polokwane Ward 93504010
- North West NW375 Moses Kotane Ward 63705018
- Northern Cape NC073 Emthanjeni Ward 30703003
- Western Cape WC012 Cederberg Ward 10102003
- Western Cape WC015 Swartland Ward 10105011
- Western Cape WC045 Oudtshoorn Ward 10405009

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC102 - Blue Crane Route	Nini M P	29 Noloji Street Somerset East
EC145 - Walter Sisulu	Pungwani Z E	Oppie Bron 11 27 Dan Pienaar Avenue Aliwal North
GT481 - Mogale City	Ngutshana D	Corner of Commissioner & Monument Street Krugersdorp
GT485 - Rand West City	Ndlovu T C	106 Kenneth Road Greenhills Randfontein

TSH - City of Tshwane	Pillay N	16 Dale Avenue Akasia
LIM354 - Polokwane	Maetisa M	24 Dimitri Crescent Platinum Park Polokwane
NW375 - Moses Kotane	Radiokana F D	MKDA Building Stand 1350 Station Road Unit 3 Mogwase
NC073 - Emthanjeni	Loko T A	39 Church Street De Aar
WC012 - Cederberg	Titus A	9 Voortrekker Road Clanwilliam
WC015 - Swartland	Scholtz J	20 Bokomo Street Malmesbury
WC045 - Oudtshoom	Smit R K	23 High Street Oudtshoorn

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	St Helena Drive Triple Point Beacon Bay East London
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Old Trafford 4 Houghton Estate The Isle of Houghton 36 Boundary Road Parktown Johannesburg
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	No.1 Nicosia Street 1 st Floor Ismini Office Park Bendor Polokwane
North West	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Erf 3794 Protea Office Park Sekame Road Mmabatho
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Block 4 Monridge Park Corner of Memorial & Kekewich Drive Kimberley
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 st Floor 304 Durban Road Bellville Cape Town