GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 2336 OF 2024

DETERMINATION OF SEATS RESERVED FOR EACH REGION FOR ELECTIONS OF THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

The Commission has in accordance with schedule 1A to the Electoral Act, Act 73 of 1998; (as amended by the Electoral Amendment Act, 1 of 2023) ("the Electoral Act") determined a fixed number of seats reserved for each region for the election of the National Assembly after taking into account scientifically based data in respect of the voters in each region and representation by interested parties, as follows:

Name of Province	Current Registered Voters*	2024 Seat Determination
Eastern Cape	3 430 591	25
Free State	1 453 120	10
Gauteng	6 489 177	47
KwaZulu-Natal	5 723 821	41
Limpopo	2 770 581	20
Mpumalanga	2 018 043	15
North West	1 761 652	13
Northern Cape	653 656	5
Western Cape	3 290 440	24
Total	27 591 081	200