GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 2335 OF 2024

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS - 13 March 2024

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng GT421 Emfuleni Ward 74201016
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN221 uMshwathi Ward 52201006
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN252 Newcastle Wards 52502012; 52502019 and 52502023
- North West NW371 Moretele Ward 63701017

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
GT421 - Emfuleni	A S Ntuli	Nevada House
		Ground Floor 18 Leslie Street
		Vereeniging
KZN221 - uMshwathi	K Mdadane	Thusong Center
		79/1384 Main Road (R33)
	(Acting)	New Hanover
KZN252 - Newcastle	N I Ndlovu	61 Sutherland Street
		Newcastle
NW371 - Moretele	P Mogatusi	Bakgatlha ba Mosetlha Tribal Office
	(Acting)	2228 Moshate Section
	(Acting)	Makapanstad

Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Old Trafford 4 Houghton Estate The Isle of Houghton 36 Boundary Road Parktown Johannesburg
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 Langford drive Westville Durban
North West	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Erf 3794 Protea Office Park Sekame Road Mmabatho