South African Revenue Service

NO. 4326 02 February 2024

APPOINTMENT AND RE-APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRPERSONS TO THE TAX
BOARD FOR THE HEARING OF INCOME TAX APPEALS, IN TERMS OF
SECTION 111 OF THE TAX ADMINISTRATION ACT, 2011 (ACT NO. 28 OF 2011)

Government Notice 637, published in *Government Gazette* No. 42100 of 14 December 2018, is hereby withdrawn.

In terms of the provisions of section 111 of the Tax Administration Act, I, Enoch Godongwana, Minister of Finance, hereby appoint the persons mentioned in Schedule A hereto and re-appoint the persons mentioned in Schedule B hereto, for a period of five years from the date of this notice, to the panel from which a Chairperson of the Tax Board for the hearing of tax appeals shall be nominated from time to time or as required.

Signed at PRETORIA 23 of JANUARY 2024.

E GODONGWANA

MINSTER OF FINANCE

SCHEDULE "A"

CHAIRPERSONS OF THE TAX BOARD

NEW APPOINTMENTS

GAUTENG

Abraham Trumpie

Adila Chowan

Andre Kruger

Andre van Wyk

Adrian Thompson

Amanda Gxogxa

Anesh Sukdeo

Anthony Davey

Anwar Bhayat

Ayanda Monageng

Bob Makukuzva

Bruna Simao

Buang Jones

Carel Crafford

Cheran Rowji

Daan Cloete

Enock Yawa

Eric Mkhawane

Ettiene Raubenheimer

Farred Jassat

Gontse Baloyi

Graham Tijane

Harron Wadee

Helgard Reubenheimer

Hephzibah Rajah

Ian Levit

Jack Phalane

Jerome Brink

Joan Hamman-Ungere

Kagiso Magano

Kefilwe Sithole

Kyle Fyfe

Laurette van der Merwe

Lehlohonolo Maphelela

Lindie Lankalebalelo

Lindi Steyn

Louise Swart

Lwazi Nkosi

Maile Sekhethela

Makau Sekgatja

Maropeng Mpya

Makobe Tijana

Mamokaeseng Nkopane

Matshidiso Lekwape

Megan Labuschagne

Mmatlou Phaleng-Podile

Mohamed Ismail

Mokgadishi Makola

Moshoeshoe Moshoeshoe

Mpati Lebakeng

Mpho Rasivhetshele

Muneer Rabaney

Ngwoako Moropene

Nicolaas Swart

Nikhiel Deeplal

Nirvana Rambachan-Naidoo

Nkateko Tshabalala

Nomazotsho Memani

Nompumelelo Seme

Nomveliso Ntanjana

Nonku Tshombe

Ntsane Sefatsa

Oteng Ntshole

Pfarelo Mukwevho

Pieter Venter

Radichidi Tsele

Regina Mogapi

Rodney Nthulana

Rofhiwa Muthambi

Sabelo Nobangule

Salme Maritz

Sejajaa Seshoka

Sibusiso Radebe

Swelihle Mfeka

Talenta Chavalala

Theo Steyn

Theophilus Mapheto

Tiny Seboko

Trevor Bouwer

Tshimangadzo Netshiozwi

Wandile Zulu

Werner Smit

Yagashen Pillay

Yamani Selana

Zaheera Hoosen

Zazi Mqingwana

Zolani Buba

KWA-ZULU NATAL

Adrian Collingwood

Andile Michelle Ngqanda

Andrea Gabriel SC

Anton Lockem

Avril Etienne Potgieter SC

Carl Alastair (Reddy)

Cebisa Ngongoma

Cyril Zondi

Fiona Tryon

Hanamika Singh

Kalpana Seegobin

Mxolisi Sambo

Paul Wallis SC

Simiso Mdunge

Terrence Seery

Thokozani Radebe

WESTERN CAPE

Ben Strauss

Daniel De Wet

Francois Lamprecht

EASTERN CAPE

Aron Sipho Zono

Christopher Dyke SC

Lionel Kroon

Mziwamadoda Titus

Stuart Clark

FREE STATE

Adele Prinsloo

Ayanda Moremoholo

Elista Evertson

Machini Ishmael Motloung

Marius Van Zyl

Mokhele Mojaki

Norman Plaatjies

Noxolo Maduba

Thabile Ngubeni

Vuyo Morobane

Zimkhitha Nhlapo

LIMPOPO

Ernest Masoga

Gloria Mapula Masemola

Hermanus Frans Marx

Kgahlisho Makhafola Kgohlishi Mamabolo Mmapau Mafa Sidwell Rachoene

MPUMALANGA

Denis Greyling-Coetzer
Kgama Gladden Shai
Kisoon Ramasir
Mandla Ncongwane
Sharlotte Tsotetsi
Stella Nkgadima
Themba Mkhwanazi
Unopa Tarwa

NORTHWEST

Lizel Venter Naeema Gabru

SCHEDULE "B" CHAIRPESONS OF THE TAX BOARD RE – APPOINTMENTS

GAUTENG

Adele Craucamp Bazuka Mhango Frederick Cloete Hein Snyman SC Lebogang Madiba McFadden Conor

KWA-ZULU NATAL

Mahomed Ganie Ntombifuthi Jona-Dalindaba Thembile Maliti Yashica Chetty

WESTERN CAPE

Abraham Dawson
Fareed Moosa
Hashim Cassim
Peter-John Veldhuizen
Shaun Hangone

EASTERN CAPE

Mechele Beneke SC
Paula De Azevedo
Sandla Sigadla
Shirley Mabece-Tilana
Siyabonga Cokile

FREE STATE

Anthony Guirero Sefo Motsomi Sedwick Litheko Valeria Botes

LIMPOPO

Abdul Carrim Mabjana Thulare Maria Malatji Moloko Phooko

MPUMALANGA

Nqobile Nxumalo