ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 2281 OF 2024

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS - 14 FEBRUARY 2024

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where
 a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park,
 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Free State FS185 Nala– Ward 41805011
- Gauteng EKU Ekurhuleni Ward 79700025
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN252 Newcastle Ward 52502011
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN262 uPhongolo Ward 52602002
- North West NW372 Madibeng Ward 63702007
- Western Cape WC031 Theewaterskloof Ward 10301010
- Western Cape WC044 George Ward 10404008

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
FS185 - Nala	M Rasheane	62 President Street
		Bothaville

EKU - Ekurhuleni	M Mashazi	Admin Building
		Ground Floor
		Room C101
		Corner of Swart & Old Pretoria
		Road
		Kempton Park
KZN252 - Newcastle	N I Ndlovu	61 Sutherland Street
		Newcastle
KZN262 - uPhongolo	S Kunene	Municipal Office
		61 Martin Street
		Pongola
NW372 - Madibeng	A M Tsotetsi	Traffic Department Office
		Building
		53 Van Velden Street
		Brits
WC031 - Theewaterskloof	L Nongane	20 Charter Avenue
	(Acting MEO)	Vlei View
	(Acting MEO)	Caledon
WC044 - George	M R Gratz	Suite 110
		Bateleur Park
		133 Cradock Street
		George

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Free State	Provincial Office of the	50 Monument Road
	Electoral Commission	Uitsig
		Bloemfontein
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the	Old Trafford 4
	Electoral Commission	Houghton Estate
		The Isle of Houghton
		36 Boundary Road
		Parktown
		Johannesburg

KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the	1 Langford drive
	Electoral Commission	Westville
		Durban
North West	Provincial Office of the	Erf 3794
	Electoral Commission	Protea Office Park
		Sekame Road
		Mmabatho
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the	The Bridge
	Electoral Commission	1 st Floor
		304 Durban Road
		Bellville
		Cape Town
1	1	