GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 2278 OF 2024

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 7 February 2024

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

	The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
	The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
	The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.
Ву	-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:
	KwaZulu-Natal – KZN263 - AbaQulusi – Ward 52603008

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZN263 - AbaQulusi	P Ndlovu	Abaqulusi Municipality Corner of High and Mark Street Vryheid

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 Langford drive Westville Durban