# GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

### ELECTORAL COMMISSION

### NOTICE 2200 OF 2023

## **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 13 December 2023**

# **OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS**

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng GT485 Rand West City Ward 74805017
- KwaZulu-Natal ETH eThekwini Ward 59500101
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN216 Ray Nkonyeni Ward 52106023
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN237 iNkosi Langalibalele Ward 52307011

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

| Municipality                  | MEO Name     | Address  |
|-------------------------------|--------------|--|
| GT485 - Rand West City        | T C Ndlovu   | Corner of Neptune & Saturn Street<br>Westonaria                              |
| ETH - eThekwini               | S O Cele     | Delta Tower RAM Building<br>15th Floor<br>300 Anton Lembede Street<br>Durban |
| KZN216 - Ray Nkonyeni         | K Zulu       | 7 Corner of Reynold & Memorial Road<br>Port Shepstone                        |
| KZN237 - iNkosi Langalibalele | V H Magubane | Next to Umtshezi Municipal Building<br>Victoria Street<br>Estcourt           |

#### 4 No. 49767

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

| Gauteng       | Provincial Office of the<br>Electoral Commission | Old Trafford 4<br>Houghton Estate<br>The Isle of Houghton<br>36 Boundary Road<br>Parktown<br>Johannesburg |
|---------------|--|---|
| KwaZulu-Natal | Provincial Office of the<br>Electoral Commission | Westville Civic Centre<br>(Main Building)<br>William Lester Drive<br>Westville<br>Durban                  |