GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 2184 OF 2023

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 6 December 2023

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

	The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;			
	The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;			
	The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.			
By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:				
	KwaZulu-Natal – KZN226 - Mkhambathini – Ward 52206007 North West – NW385 - Ramotshere Moiloa – Ward 63805006			

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Western Cape - WC014 - Saldanha Bay - Ward 10104009

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZN226 - Mkhambathini	S Mngwengwe	18 Old Main Road Municipal Premises Camperdown
NW385 - Ramotshere Moiloa	T M Seleka	52 Church Street Behind Steers Zeerust
WC014 - Saldanha Bay	H F W Mettler	19B School Street Vredenburg

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
North West	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Erf 3794 Protea Office Park Sekame Road Mmabatho
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 st Floor 304 Durban Road Bellville Cape Town