## **DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH**

NO. 4074 17 November 2023

## **NURSING ACT, 2005 (ACT NO. 33 OF 2005)**

## APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE SOUTH AFRICAN NURSING COUNCIL

Notice on the appointment of persons as members of the South African Nursing Council is hereby given in terms of section 5(4) of the Nursing Act, 2005 (Act No.33 of 2008), for a period of five years with effect from 23 August 2023 to 22 August 2028.

NO	NAMES	CATEGORY OF APPOINTMENT
1	Dr Cecilia Moshibudi Molepo (Chairperson)	Section 5 (1) (a): Fourteen (14)
2	Prof. Deliwe Rene Phetlhu (Vice-Chairperson)	Members who are registered in terms
3	Ms Lilliam Carrol Brenda Nthabiseng Lioma	of section 31 (1) (a) and (b)
4	Dr Sindisiwe Zamandosi Mthembu	
5	Dr Sibusiso Zuma	
6	Prof. Portia Janine Jordan	
7	Mr Sifiso Vincent Mkhatshwa	
8	Ms Mavis Mboniseni Mutepe	
9	Ms Patience Zamandabezitha Ntamane	
10	Mr Tebogo Raguel Moeketsi	
11	Ms Masebina Ramokotjo	
12	Dr Elizabeth Kaye-Petersen	]
13	Ms Refilwe Emah Malatji	
14	Ms Mmadiepetsane Mary Makgotihoe	
15	Dr Mirriam Matandela	Section 5(1) (b) (i): One (1) officer
		of the National Department
16	Ms Trudy Abigail Kaseke	Section 5(1) (b) (ii): One (1) person
		with special knowledge of the law
17	Mr Sifiso Shandu	Section 5(1) (b) (iii): One (1) person
		with special knowledge of financial
		matters
18	Ms Jacqueline Ann Maimin	Section 5(1) (b) (iv): One (1) person
		with special knowledge of pharmacy
19	Ms Nontuthezelo Glynda Zulu-Siwela	Section 5(1) (b) (v): One (1) person
		with special knowledge of education
20	Mr Lehlohonolo Lucky Rabotapi	Section 5(1) (b) (vi): One (1) person

		with special knowledge of consumer affairs
21	Ms Sinenhlanhla Thuleleni Mthembu	Section 5(1) (b) (vii): Three (3)
22	Mr Mbulelo Tshofela	persons to represent communities
23	Mr Russell Rensburg	
24	Ms Florence Lerato Kgatla	Section 5(1) (b) (viii): One (1) registered in terms of section 31(1)(c)
25	Mr Bhekithemba Ngwenya	Section 5(1) (b) (ix): One person registered in terms of section 31(1)(d)

DR. M.J. PHAAHLA, MP MINISTER OF HEALTH DATE: 3/10/2023