GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

DEPARTMENT OF CO-OPERATIVE GOVERNANCE AND TRADITIONAL AFFAIRS NOTICE 2105 OF 2023

LOCAL GOVERNMENT: MUNICIPAL PROPERTY RATES AMENDMENT ACT, 2014

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE VALUATION APPEAL BOARD FOR CITY OF JOHANNESBURG METROPLITAN AND MERAFONG CITY LOCAL MUNICIPALITIES

I, Mzikayifane Khumalo, Member of the Executive Council responsible for local government in Gauteng Province, under the powers vested in me by section 56(1) read with sections 58, 60 and 64 of the Local Government: Municipal Property Rates Amendment Act, 2014 (Act No. 29 of 2014), intend to appoint members and alternate members contemplated in the Third Column to serve on the Valuation Appeal Board of the Municipality contemplated in the First Column in the capacity contemplated in the Second Column as set out in the Schedule hereto.

Members of the public are invited to submit written comments within **21 days** of the date of publication of this Notice to the following address:

By post to:

The Head of Department

For attention: Ms. Kelebogile Makgobi

Gauteng Department of Cooperative Governance and

Traditional Affairs
Private Bag X79
MARSHALLTOWN

2107

By e-mail to:

kelebogile.makgobi@gauteng.gov.za

Comments received after the closing date will not be considered.

Given under my hand at Johannesburg, this 19th day of October 2023.

M KHUMALO, MPL

MEC RESPONSIBLE FOR LOCAL GOVERNMENT: GAUTENG PROVINCE

SCHEDULE

COLUMN 1	COLUMN 2	COLUMN 3
MUNICIPALITY	CAPACITY	FULL NAMES
City of Johannesburg	Chairperson	Abram Nkemeleng Thantsa
Metropolitan	Professional Valuer	Ramoba Alpheus Rakau
Municipality	Member	Ezodidi Gugu Moyo
VAB3		
City of Johannesburg	Chairperson	Nomveliso Ntanjana
Metropolitan	Professional Valuer	Mowasa Paul Ntjie
Municipality	Member	Hangwani Petrus Matidza
VAB4		
City of Johannesburg	Alternate Chairperson	Mmatlou Helen Phaleng-
Metropolitan		Podile
Municipality	Alternate Chairperson	Keitumetse Stella Mahlangu
(Alternate across all	Alternate Chairperson	Penelope Anne Beck
boards)	Alternate Professional Valuer /	Kenneth Lloyd Stott
	Alternate Member	
,	Alternate Professional Valuer /	Johannes Sedumedi Mailula
	Alternate Member	
	Alternate Professional Valuer /	Nqole Arthur Lelosa
	Alternate Member	
	Alternate Professional Valuer /	Frederick Stephanus
	Alternate Member	Johannes Botha
Merafong City Local	Chairperson	Muziyabongwa Bongani
Municipality		Ndlazi
	Professional Valuer	Johannes Sedumedi Mailula
	Member	Ramoba Alpheus Rakau
	Member	Ngole Arthur Lelosa
	Alternate Chairperson	Penelope Anne Beck
	Alternate Chairperson	Keitumetse Stella Mahlangu
	Alternate Professional Valuer /	Themba Dumisani Kunene
	Alternate Member	
	Alternate Professional Valuer /	Hangwani Petrus Matidza
	Alternate Member	