GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 2096 OF 2023

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 8 November 2023

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng TSH City of Tshwane Wards 79900047 and 79900064
- Limpopo LIM471 Ephraim Mogale Ward 94701001
- Mpumalanga MP302 Msukaligwa Ward 83002009
- Mpumalanga MP307 Govan Mbeki Ward 83007021
- Western Cape WC015 Swartland Ward 10105007

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
TSH - City of Tshwane	N Pillay	Pretorius Park Bus Depot 927 Bugle Street Tshwane East
LIM471 - Ephraim Mogale	R Mkhwanazi	23 third avenue Marble Hall
MP302 - Msukaligwa	B Zwane	36 Corner of Naude & Sluiter Street Ermelo
MP307 - Govan Mbeki	M Ramoleta	Govan Mbeki Municipal Building Horwood Street Secunda
WC015 - Swartland	J Scholtz	20 Bokomo Street Malmesbury

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Old Trafford 4 Houghton Estate The Isle of Houghton 36 Boundary Road Parktown Johannesburg
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	No.1 Nicosia Street 1 st Floor Ismini Office Park Bendor Polokwane
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	23 Roodt Street Nelspruit
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 st Floor 304 Durban Road Bellville Cape Town