GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 2071 OF 2023

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 25 October 2023

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below:
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng EKU Ekurhuleni Ward 79700023
- KwaZulu-Natal ETH eThekwini Ward 59500009
- Mpumalanga MP305 Lekwa Ward 83005004
- Mpumalanga MP321 Thaba Chweu Ward 83201006

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EKU - Ekurhuleni	M Mashazi	Admin Building Ground Floor Room C101 Corner of Swart & Old Pretoria Road Kempton Park
ETH - eThekwini	S O Cele	Delta Tower RAM Buidling 15 th Floor 300 Anton Lembede Street Durban
MP305 - Lekwa	S T Khumalo	9A Mbonani Mayisela Street Standerton
MP321 - Thaba Chweu	P Moreku	8 Avenue Street Municipal Building Sabie

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Old Trafford 4 Houghton Estate The Isle of Houghton 36 Boundary Road Parktown Johannesburg
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	23 Roodt Street Nelspruit