## GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

## DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

NO. 3943

6 October 2023

## TRADITIONAL HEALTH PRACTITIONERS ACT, 2007 (NO. 22 of 2007)

## APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE OF INTERIM TRADITIONAL HEALTH PRACTITIONERS COUNCIL OF SOUTH AFRICA

Notice regarding appointment of persons as members of the Interim Traditional Health Practitioners Council of South Africa for a period of three years, with effect from 13 April 2023 to 12 April 2026 is hereby given.

The Notice is given in terms of Regulation 6 of the Regulations relating to the appointment of members of the ITHPCSA, published in terms of the Traditional Health Practitioners Act, No. 22 of 2007 under the Government Notice No. R685 in the Government Gazette No. 34546 of 22 August 2011.

No.	Category of Appointment	Applicable Section of the Act	Name
1.	Chairperson	S 7 (a)	Dr Fikile Mabel Vilakazi-Alberts
2.	Vice- Chairperson and Northwest Prov. Rep	S 7 (b)(c)	Mr Kenneth Mogweng
3.	Free State Prov. Rep	S 7 (c)	Ms Ntsoaki Maria Siase
4.	Mpumalanga Prov. Rep	S 7 (c)	Ms Sara Pula
5.	Northern Cape Prov. Rep	S 7 (c)	Mr. Pieter Collins

No.	Category of Appointment	Applicable Section of the Act	Name
6.	Eastern Cape Prov. Rep	S 7 (c)	Ms Nomasundu Galloway
7.	Gauteng Prov. Rep	S 7 (c)	Ms Lettie Skosana
8.	Limpopo Prov. Rep	S 7 (c)	Mr George Ramabulana
9.	KZN Prov. Rep	S 7 (c)	Mr Sibusiso Robertson Gumede
10.	Western Cape Prov. Rep	S 7 (c)	Mr Mrwetyana Lukholo
11.	Employee of the DoH	S 7 (d)	Mr Ramphelane Morewane
12.	Person versed in Law	S 7 (e)	Adv. Bakwena Monyeki
13.	Member of the HPCSA (Medical Practitioner)	S 7(f)	Vacant
14.	Member of the SAPC (Pharmacist)	S 7 (g)	Ms Tlou Mavis Shivambu
15.	Community Rep	S 7 (h)	Mr Kenneth Fhatuwani Netshiombo
16.	Community Rep	S 7 (h)	Dr Piet Ntsile Kgaphole
17.	Community Rep	S 7 (h)	Dr Mpho Malatji
18.	Diviner	S 7 (i)	Ms Sheila Fihliwe Khama
19.	Herbalist	S 7 (i)	Dr Yvette Natasha Abrahams
20.	Traditional Birth Attendant	S 7 (i)	Ms Nomzamo Patricia Ngidi
21.	Traditional Surgeon	S 7 (i)	Mr Maleke Matshingwane

DR. MJ PHAAHLA, MIL MINISTER OF HEALTH DATE: 12/09/2023 DR. MJ PHAAHLA, MP