DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SETTLEMENTS

NO. 3902 22 September 2023

The Department of Human Settlements hereby publishes for public information the following additional Restructuring Zones in terms of the Social Housing Policy, the Guidelines and Social Housing Act, 2008 (Act No. 16 of 2008).

Consolidated List of Restructuring Zones for the City of Cape Town

No	Province	Municipality	Area	Description of Restructuring Zones
1	Western Cape	City of Cape Town	CBD and Surrounds	Bokaap, Waterfront, Green Point, Sea Point, Camps Bay, Hout Bay, Vredehoek, Gardens and Surrounds (Salt River, Woodstock, Walmer Estate and Observatory)
2			Northern	Parklands, Table view and surrounds
3			Northern Near	Milnerton and Killarney
4			Northern Central	Bellville, Bothasig, Goodwood and surrounds
5			Southern	Strandfontein, Mitchells Plain, Mandalay and surrounds
6			Southern Near	Claremont, Newlands, Kenilworth and Rondebosch
7			Southern Central	Westlake- Steenberg
8			Far South	Muizenberg, Fish Hoek and Simonstown
9			South Eastern	Somerset West, Strand and Gordon's bay
10			Eastern	Brackenfell, Durbanville, Kraaifontein, Kuils River
11			Cape Flats	Athlone, and surrounds (Pinelands to Ottery)
12			Khayelitsha CBD	Khayelitsha CBD
13			Tokai and Retreat CBD	Tokai/Retreat and surrounds
14			Wynberg CBD	Wynberg and surrounds

15		Corridors	Blaauwberg, Melkbos and surround, Blackheath/Saxonburg and surrounds, Metro South East Corridor, Voortrekker Road Corridor, Southern Corridor, Ysterplaat, Brooklyn, Rugby, Century City Corridor, Wetton- Lansdowne Road Corridor, Constantia, Plumstead and
			Diep River

Consolidated list of Restructuring Zones for the Swartland Local Municipality

No	Province	Municipality	Area	Description
1	Western	Swartland		Malmesbury CBD,
	Cape	Municipality		Suikerbekkie, Dalsig, Garden Village, Newclair, Abbotsdale, De Hoop and Sunnyside