# GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

#### NOTICE 2016 OF 2023

## **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 27 September 2023**

## **OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS**

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- KwaZulu-Natal KZN282 uMhlathuze Ward 52802013
- Limpopo LIM351 Blouberg Ward 93501011
- North West NW372 Madibeng Ward 63702003
- North West NW404 Maquassi Hills Ward 64004003

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZN282 - uMhlathuze	M B Sibiya	uMhlathuze Civic Centre
		5 Mark Strasse Street
		Richards Bay
LIM351 - Blouberg	M B Masera	Office Park
		Stand 526
		Ext 3
		Senwabarwana
NW372 - Madibeng	A M Tsotetsi	Traffic Department Office Building
		53 Van Velden Street
		Brits
NW404 - Maquassi Hills	B Mpisa	23 Broadbent Street
		Wolmaransstad

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 Dimitri Crescent Platinum Park Bendor Polokwane
North West	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Erf 3794 Protea Office Park Sekame Road Mmabatho