GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 1950 OF 2023

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 23 August 2023

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC137 Dr. A.B. Xuma Wards 21307008 and 21307012
- Eastern Cape EC139 Enoch Mgijima Ward 21309029
- Gauteng JHB City of Johannesburg Ward 79800102
- North West NW372 Madibeng Ward 63702025

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
Dr. A.B. Xuma	S Myeko	78 Church Street Engcobo
EC139 - Enoch Mgijima	N N Fatuse	36 Smith Street Molteno
JHB - City of Johannesburg	F W Brink	Sandown 137 Daisy Street Sandton
NW372 - Madibeng	A M Tsotetsi	Traffic Department Office Building 53 Van Velden Street Brits

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	St Helena Drive Triple Point Beacon Bay East London
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Old Trafford 4 Houghton Estate The Isle of Houghton 36 Boundary Road Parktown Johannesburg
North West	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Erf 3794 Protea Office Park Sekame Road Mmabatho