BOARD NOTICE 455 OF 2023



ERRATUM

This notice serves to address errors in the gazette notice 443 of 2023 in respect of the term of the Council and the titles of some of the appointed Council members.

The Honourable Minister of the Department of Public Works and Infrastructure, has in terms of Section 3 and 4 of the South African Council for the Quantity Surveying Profession Act, 2000 (Act No. 49 of 2000), appointed the new 6th Term Council for the South African Council for the Quantity Surveying Profession (SACQSP). The incumbents are appointed for a four-year term commencing from 02 June 2022 to 01 June 2026.

The persons that have been appointed are listed as follows:

No.	Statutory Category	Appointed members
	Section3(1)(a) – Actively Practicing PrQS	
1.		Mr. Vongani Newton Baloyi
2.		Ms. Noninzi Qina
3.		Mr. Arthur Quphe
4.		Ms. Matshidiso Nozihlobo Alice Moeti
5.		Ms. Odirile Letlotlo Mtila
6.		Ms. Christelle Brown
7.		Mr. Lucky Nemakonde
8.		Dr. Josephine Llale
	Section 3(1)(b) – Professionals who are Professors or Lecturers	
9.		Mr. Roy Charles Cumberlege
10.		Dr. Lindelani Baldwin Matshidze
	Section 3(1)(c) – Professionals in the service of the State	
11.		Ms. Farzana Thomas
12.		Ms. Matsepe Emelda Mamohau Mati
13.		Ms. Nosiyabonga Portia Mongane
	Section 3(1)(d) - Members of the public	
14.		Mr. Latchu Ashley
15.		Ms. Tryfina Dorina Kgokong
16.		Prof. Alfred Atsango Talukhaba