GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 1883 OF 2023

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 19 July 2023

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC142 Senqu Ward 21402005
- Free State MAN Mangaung Wards 49400007; 49400029; 49400049 and 49400050
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN285 Mthonjaneni Ward 52805006
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN286 Nkandla Ward 52806002
- North West NW373 Rustenburg Ward 63703011
- Western Cape WC044 George Wards 10404016; 10404020 and 10404027

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC142 - Senqu	M Mosehane	12A Brummer Street
	(Acting)	Lady Grey
MAN - Mangaung	K Rapulungoane	City Hall Building 1 st Floor Room 42 President Brand Street Bloemfontein
KZN285 - Mthonjaneni	B D Mlondo	Mthonjaneni Municipality 21 Reinhold Street (next to Town Hall) Melmoth
KZN286 - Nkandla	L S Buthelezi	Nkandla Municipality 292 Maree Road Nkandla

NW373 - Rustenburg	J R Rademeyer	Corner Fatima Bayat & Beyers Naude Old Municipal Building Rustenburg
WC044 - George	M R Gratz	Suite 110 Bateleur Park 133 Cradock Street George

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	St Helena Drive Triple Point Beacon Bay East London
Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	IEC Warehouse 50 Monument Road Bloemfontein
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
North West	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Erf 3794 Protea Office Park Sekame Road Mmabatho
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 st Floor 304 Durban Road Bellville Cape Town