GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

GENERAL NOTICE 1863 OF 2023

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 28 June 2023

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng JHB City of Johannesburg Ward 79800007
- Gauteng TSH City of Tshwane Ward 79900083
- KwaZulu-Natal ETH eThekwini Ward 59500011
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN237 iNkosi Langalibalele Wards 52307005; 52307014 and 52307021
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN238 Alfred Duma Ward 52308029
- Mpumalanga MP303 Mkhondo Ward 83003012
- Mpumalanga MP313 Steve Tshwete Ward 83103014
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town Ward 19100107

The municipal venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
JHB - City of Johannesburg	F W Brink	Civic Centre
		27 Cnr Katz & Smith Road
		Ennerdale
		Ext 9
TSH - City of Tshwane	N Pillay	Pretorius Park Bus Depot
		927 Bugle Street
		Pretorius Park
		Tshwane East
ETH - eThekwini	S O Cele	Delta Tower RAM Buidling
		15 th Floor
		300 Anton Lembede Street
		Durban

KZN237 - iNkosi Langalibalele	V H Magubane	Next to Inkosi Langalibalele Municipal Building Victoria Street Estcourt
KZN238 - Alfred Duma	M Sithebe (Acting)	261 Murchison Street Ladysmith
MP303 - Mkhondo	B S Nxumalo	30 Singh Centre 4A Zuidend Street Piet Retief
MP313 - Steve Tshwete	A M Masilela	Middelburg Town Council Corner of Wanderers & Church Street Middelburg
CPT - City of Cape Town	G R Morgan	Unit 3 Rosenpark 30 Bella Rosa Street Bellville

The provincial venue(s) designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Old Trafford 4 Houghton Estate The Isle of Houghton 36 Boundary Road Parktown Johannesburg
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	23 Roodt Street Nelspruit
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 st Floor 304 Durban Road Bellville Cape Town